Foodie Pen Pals

31 Jul

I started this blog as a way to communicate recipes with people who asked for them. I would go to a party and bring something with me, cookies, fruit pizza, cakes, etc. and someone would ask for the recipe. I would tell them that since they requested the recipe, I would put my modified recipe up on the blog. I was loving the feedback! It made me try to come up with recipes and also, it made me dream. Big. Owning my own bakery big. But there are times in life, summer, where I think “why am I doing this?! I don’t have time!”

This past month has been a whirlwind especially. But I was so excited when my foodie pen pal match poped into my inbox. “Hi! My name is Jennifer and I am your foodie pen pal for July!” I was SO excited to get a pen pal box from her. Weird as it sounds, this foodie pen pal project had me slow down and think about 2 strangers this month. Jennifer (no blog yet, but soon!) who sent me a GREAT package and Lara (My Milk Glass Heart) who I sent a package to.

Jennifer sent me alllllll of this beautiful STUFF! :)

Her package was BRILLIANT! I was given all of the ingredients to make an Italian feast! (plus a recipe she has never shared with anyone!) I am making the lasagna this week! Risotto, a hand written card (a requirement of foodie pen pals), herbed olive oil, and more! It made my month! Thanks again Jennifer!

If you want to join foodie pen pals, CLICK HERE!

foodiepal stamp2 Foodie Penpals

							

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 397 other followers

