Lemon-Rosemary Chicken Skewers

1 Oct

I am so happy that September is over. It has been a really hard month. My birthday was rough this year with a speeding ticket plus other things. My wonderful Grandma passed away on Labor day leaving me shocked yet at peace because she has been through so much.

In addition to some sadness, there was a promotion at work which is giving me a headache with amazing ideas. My job is amazing and I don’t think I could be anywhere else right now.

I haven’t had time to cook or browse recipes this past month, so when I found and made these Lemon-Rosemary Chicken Skewers and they were SO easy – I was in heaven. Tender with a splash of lemon. Delicious.

Lemon-Rosemary Chicken Skewers

  • 2 Boneless Skinless Chicken Breasts
  • Salt And Pepper
  • Juice of 1 lemon
  • 2 Tablespoons Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • 1 Tablespoon Dijon Mustard
  • 1 teaspoon Honey
  • 1 clove Minced Garlic
  • 1 Tablespoon Fresh Rosemary Leaves
  • 4 wooden skewers, soaked in warm water for 15 minutes and dried

Cut chicken into 1 inch chunks. Season lightly with salt and pepper. Place chicken pieces in a shallow bowl. Squirt lemon juice over chicken chunks. Add olive oil, Dijon mustard, honey, garlic and chopped rosemary leaves; mix well. Cover the bowl with plastic wrap. Let the chicken marinate in the refrigerator for 1-2 hours, no longer.

Remove marinated chicken from the refrigerator. Skewer the chicken chunks onto four wooden skewers.

I used a Panini grill on low to grill my skewers, and sprayed the grill with Pam before I put the skewers on. Turn the skewers periodically, until the chicken chunks are cooked through and the meat is evenly grilled on the outside.

I served my skewers with steamed asparagus and roasted red potatoes. Easy weeknight meal!

Recipe Adapted from: Tasty Kitchen

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 397 other followers

