Real Chocolate Brownies

8 Feb

I am horrible at impulse buys. You know what I am talking about. Stupid things that are near the cash register before you check out, taunting you to buy them. It is really hard for me to resist the temptation to buy stupid things. However, I have gotten alot better… until I was at Trader Joes last week and I saw this-

Who doesn’t want a candy bar as big as an 8th grade History Book?! When I brought it home, I started thinking of what to do with all this chocolate! I hadn’t thought of anything until last night when I decided to make brownies. Not just any kind of brownies. Not from a box, real butter, no cocoa powder at all, real chocolate brownies. Oh. My. GOD. These turned out wonderful! Moist, chewy, delicious. Try them and tell me you don’t want to eat the entire pan and not put any in with your husbands lunch!

Real Chocolate Brownies

  • 1 cup milk chocolate squares
  • 1/2 cup (1 stick) butter
  • 3 large eggs
  • 1 1/4 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 cup granulated sugar
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1/4 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon sea salt
Preheat oven to 350 and line a 9×13 pan with tin foil, grease foil. Melt chocolate and butter in a large sauce pan over low heat until melted. Remove from heat and let stand for 2 minutes before adding eggs, flour, sugar, vanilla, baking soda. Mix well and spread into foil lined pan. Sprinkle sea salt on top of brownies and bake for 18-20 minutes.Let cool completely, cut into squares, enjoy!
Recipe adapted from Meals.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

