T.G.I. Friday’s Blogger Tasting

16 Mar

A few weeks ago I received an email inviting me to a TGI Fridays Blogger tasting for food bloggers in Minneapolis. I was flattered by the invitation and was so excited to attend! A bunch of foodies hanging out, eating food, and talking about it? That is MY kind of night!

As some of you may know, TGI Fridays is completely re branding their restaurant. Everything from their food to their decor has changed and I have to say – I was surprised. I remember the last time I was at a Fridays, my husband and I were really disappointed by how much fried food was on the menu. I assure you, I did not have the same feeling this time around.

When I arrived at the tasting, I met many other local food bloggers and was immediately given a drink. We tasted their new food for hours! It was a very fun evening. I wanted to show you the items we tasted, so you can see what Fridays is up to.

My top 3 favorites:

Ahi Tuna Crisps
{Tuna and nachos had a baby. This is that baby and it is delicious.]

Thai Steak Salad
[Steak Salad. Need I say more?The ginger dressing makes this dish what it is.]

Victory Garden Pasta
{YUM YUM YUM Goat Cheese! This Pasta is actually inspired an entire conversation about goat cheese desserts. I have been challenged to make a goat cheese & fig tart, will be posting it soon)

Other items we tried:

Warm Pretzels w/ Beer Cheese Dipping Sauce
[I am a big fan of the Minnesota Summit Beer in this dish]

Heavenly Hummus
[Think healthy 7layer dip!]

Grilled Vegtable Dogwood
[The sprig of Rosemary shooting out of this is oddly symbolic of the flavor that is shooting out of the sandwich.]

Spicey Beer Cheese Burger
[Melted cheese on a burger? Heck yes.]

Knife & Fork Chicken Caesar
[The chicken is moist and flavorful, it’s served with a side of crackers that were the talk of the table all night.]

Peach Sweet Tea
[Made to order tea. Muddled peaches. A sprig of mint attached to the lemon. Amazing.]

You may think TGI Fridays is paying me to advertise their new menu on my blog, but they aren’t. We each got to decide if we wanted to write a post about the event and if you have been following my blog for any certain amount of time you would know I do not write about just any kind of food. TGI Fridays new menu wowed me. How much? Kevin and I went back the next night because I kept telling him about the new menu!

I hope you all decide to try some of the new menu items and Fridays. If you do, tell me about it! I am sure they have more new items I haven’t tried but would love to.  -AS

One Response to “T.G.I. Friday’s Blogger Tasting”

  1. Terri March 18, 2012 at 2:56 pm #

    Makes me want to go out and try something new.

Leave a Reply

