Rosemary Pork & Parmesan Couscous

29 Mar

Lately there have been few times when I have been alone for dinner. Most of the time I am at work around 9pm when I actually get to eat or I am sitting with my husband, family, or friends. This fast Tuesday my husband had to work and I had not made plans. What was I do to? A night to myself? That rarely happens!

I decided I was going to make myself a wonderful meal just for me. I serve tables all the time and cook what my husband wants to eat, I was going to make a meal I wanted to eat.  It was the perfect meal. So perfect I had to share it with you.

Rosemary Pork:

  • 1 tenderloin of Pork
  • 3 sprigs of fresh rosemary
  • Fresh ground sea salt
  • Fresh ground black pepper
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 2 tablespoons butter

Cut the pork tenderloin into 3 parts. Crack pepper and salt over the Pork. Pick each leaf off of the rosemary sprigs and rub onto the pork. Put all 3 sections of pork onto a piece of tin foil and make an envelope for the pork, covering it. Refrigerate 2 hours.

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Heat olive oil and butter in a deep skillet on stove top over medium heat. Sear each section of meat until brown on each side. Prepare a 9×13 pan with tin foil and place pork on tin foil. Bake until center is no longer pink. Do not undercook pork!! Let rest 5 minutes. While you are waiting…

Make the couscous. I had some help with this. Yes. It’s from a box. But you don’t have to tell anyone that. I still made it, didn’t I?!

After you “fluff” the couscous, lay it as a bed for your pork. Cut the pork into slices and set on top of the couscous. Enjoy this meal. It is amazing.

Leave a Reply

