Cinnamon Butter

25 May

I work across the hall from a Jimmy Johns sandwich shop that stays open til 3am. Sometimes when I work really late (I’m talking 2am late) and am starving, I stop by and grab a sandwich. One night a worker said they had SO much extra bread and wanted to give me a few loaves. I LOVE Jimmy Johns bread so I gladly accepted the 3 gigantic loaves he gave me.

The next morning it dawned on me that I had no use for this bread at all. I could make bread pudding and take it to work, but we sell bread pudding. I decided that this bread would be cut up and served warm with two different kinds of butter (basil butter and cinnamon butter) for a girls night I was going to. The cinnamon butter was a hit! (a couple of girls even said it tasted like Texas Roadhouse Cinnamon butter)

Cinnamon Butter

  • 1 stick (1/2 cup) of salted butter, softened
  • 2oz brown sugar, packed
  • 2oz granulated sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon

Combine all ingredients in a medium-sized bowl, stir until well combined. Spoon butter onto plastic wrap and form into a log shape, twist the ends of the plastic wrap. Place in fridge until ready to use. Enjoy!

By the way- Jimmy Johns bread makes GREAT french toast. And this cinnamon butter makes an amazing topping!

One Response to “Cinnamon Butter”

  1. Terri May 25, 2012 at 7:57 am #

    I’ll have to try this. Sounds very good.

Leave a Reply

