Shamrock Shake

2 Mar

It’s available for almost a month at McDonald’s, however I never seem to want a Shamrock Shake until around 11pm on St. Patrick’s Day. Then, I drive to McDonald’s and order the delicious, minty, cool, dessert. As soon as I order it at the drive thru, I am told “I’m sorry, we are currently out of Shamrock Shakes.”

Of course you are! It’s St. Patrick’s Day. Why wouldn’t you be out of Shamrock Shakes? This has happened to me on more than 3 occasions. Not this year! I have made my own version of this shake for all of you to enjoy. You know what the funny thing is about this shake? I don’t like mint! But I do in this shake. I hope you all have a fun and safe St. Patrick’s Day!

Shamrock Shake

  • 4 scoops vanilla bean ice cream
  • 1 1/2 cup skim milk
  • 1/8 teaspoon peppermint extract
  • 4-5 large drops of green food coloring

Put all ingredients into a blender and mix until combined. Add a few more drops of food coloring if you don’t reach the green color you would like. Pour into two glasses and top with whipped cream if you wish. Enjoy!

One Response to “Shamrock Shake”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Sunday Afternoon » Blog Archive » Sharing {Great Ideas} on Saturday #8! » A Sunday Afternoon - March 17, 2012

    […] Sutch a Delight – Shamrock Shake […]

Leave a Reply

